The philosopher-poet

“My impatient love overflows in streams,- down towards sunrise and sunset. Out of silent mountains and storms of affliction, rushes my soul into the valleys.

Too long have I longed and looked into the distance. Too long has solitude possessed me: thus have I unlearned to keep silence.

Utterance have I become altogether, and the brawling of a brook from high rocks: downward into the valleys will I hurl my speech.

And let the stream of my love sweep into unfrequented channels! How should a stream not finally find its way to the sea!

There is a lake in me, sequestered and self-sufficing; but the stream of my love bears this along with it, down- to the sea!”

– Friedrich Nietzsche “Thus Spoke Zarathustra”

Published in: on 2007 07 11 at 22:43:36  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jeffreydbrown.wordpress.com/2007/07/11/1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] The philosopher-poet « Electrons molded by personal thought a few seconds ago from web […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

